BREAKING: Tribunal Dismisses Three Election Petitions In Kwara State, Upholds National Assembly Election Results

The National Assembly and State Houses of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal, which convened in Ilorin, Kwara State, has made a significant ruling by dismissing three petitions submitted by disgruntled candidates seeking to contest the results of the National Assembly elections held on February 25, 2023….CONTINUE READING

In its judgment, the tribunal rejected Senator Biodun Olujimi’s petition, a candidate from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), challenging the victory of Senator Yemi Adaramodu, an All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate representing Ekiti South senatorial district.

Furthermore, the tribunal dismissed the petitions lodged against the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) by Engr.

Dare Bankole, a PDP candidate for the House of Representatives in the Ekiti/Oke-Ero/Irepodun/Isin Federal Constituency, as well as another petition filed by the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) regarding the election in the Ifelodun/Offa/Oyun Federal Constituency of Kwara State.

Justice J.O. Abdulmalik, who delivered the verdict on Senator Olujimi’s petition, declared that there was no evidence of malpractice or overvoting in the election, as alleged in Olujimi’s submission.

The tribunal affirmed, “The petitioner failed to substantiate claims of corruption and overvoting in the Ekiti South senatorial district election conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission on February 25, 2023….CONTINUE READING