BREAKING: Senate Confirms Appointments Of Service Chiefs Nominated By Tinubu

The Senate has confirmed the appointment of service chiefs recently nominated by President Bola Tinubu.
Senate Confirms Appointments Of Service Chiefs Nominated By Tinubu…CONTINUE READING

During a closed-door session on Thursday, July 13, the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio revealed that the service chiefs had effectively responded to inquiries pertaining to defense-related matters and other important topics.

Earlier in the week, President Tinubu’s request for confirmation was conveyed in a letter read during Monday’s Senate session. This prompted the Senate to commence the screening process promptly upon resuming plenary on Thursday.

Each service chief took to the podium and shared their strategies for addressing the prevailing security challenges in the country, aiming to secure the Senate’s confirmation.

The confirmed service chiefs include Maj. Gen. C.G Musa as the Chief of Defence Staff, Maj. Gen. T. A Lagbaja as the Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla as the Chief of Naval Staff, AVM H.B Abubakar as the Chief of Air Staff, IGP Kayode Egbetokun as the Acting Inspector-General of Police, and Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye as the Chief of Defense Intelligence….CONTINUE READING