FULL LIST: Tinubu appoints Bisi Akande, Wole Olanipekun, 24 Oyo indigenes as chairmen, members of tertiary institutions governing councils - Reportgist

FULL LIST: Tinubu appoints Bisi Akande, Wole Olanipekun, 24 Oyo indigenes as chairmen, members of tertiary institutions governing councils

4 Min Read
- Advertisement -

President Bola Tinubu has approved the reconstitution of governing councils and boards for federal tertiary institutions in the country.>>>CONTINUE FULL READING HERE

A statement by the Permanent Secretary in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF), Nnamdi Mbaeri, on Friday, said 255 individuals have been appointed to the governing bodies.

- Advertisement -

In the statement, Tinubu appointed Bisi Akande, former interim national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), as chairman of the University of Ibadan governing council, and Wole Olanipekun (SAN), as the chairman of the University of Lagos governing council.

Others are Isa Yuguda, former governor of Bauchi, who will chair the National Open University Nigeria’s governing council; Prof Siyan Oyeweso as chairman of Obafemi Awolowo University’ governong council; Adebayo Shittu, chairman of David Umahi University of Medicine governing council in Ebonyi State; and Muiz Banire and Florence Ita-Giwa, who have been appointed to lead the governing councils of the Federal University of Transportation in Katsina State and tFederal Polytechnic in Ugep, Cross River State, respectively.

- Advertisement -

List of Oyo State indigenes appointed into governing councils of federal tertiary institutions:

1) Agboola Mojeed Olayiwola (Member, Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State)

- Advertisement -

2) Afees Bolaji Repete (Member, Federal University Technology, Owerri, Imo State)

3) Pastor Sikiru Adebayo Raji ( Member, Federal University of Technology, Akure, Ondo State)

4) Hon. Dapo Lam-Adeshina (Member, Adeyemi Federal University of Education, Ondo, Ondo State)

5) Prof. S. G. Adewumi (Member, Federal University of Transportation, Daura, Katsina State)

6) Odeleye Steven Abimbola ( Member, Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State)

7) Barr Abdur-Raheem Adebayo Shittu (Chairman, King David Umahi Federal University of Medical Sciences, Uburu, Ebonyi State)

8) Hon. Hafiz Oladejo (Member, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Oka, Anambra)

9) H. E. Engr. Abdulrauf Olaniyan ( Chairman, Federal College of Education (Special), Oyo, Oyo State)

10) Engr. Asimiyu Alarape from Oke Ogun (Member, Federal College of Education, Ondo State)

11) Prof. Olatunde Adepoju ( Chairman, Federal College of Education, Ilawe, Ekiti State)

12) Olanrewaju Olasupo (Member, Federal Polytechnic , Ekowe, Bayelsa State)

13) Olukunle Abiola ( Member, Federal Polytechnic, UGEP, Cross River State)

14) Ayodeji Abass-Aleshilnoye (Member, Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Ebonyi State)

15) Wasiu Ajimobi (Member, Federal Polytechnic, Kaduna, Kaduna State)

16) Salam Nofisat Titilayo (Member, Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa State)

17) Olalekan Micheal Famurewa (Member, Federal Polytechnic, Bida, Niger State)

18) Oparemi Kazeem Olasunkanmi ( Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State)

19) Barr. Ademubowale Mercy Adelabu (Chairman, Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State)

20) Chief (Mrs) Monisola Tegbe, (Member, Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Ogbomoso, Oyo State)

21) Chief (Mrs) Tinuade Adigun, (Member, Federal College of Education, Ilawe. Ekiti State)

22) Abdullahi Olanrewaju Idowu, (Member, Federal University of Education, Zaria, Kaduna State).

23) Dr Mobolaji Omobowale (Member, University of Maiduguri, Borno State)

24) ⁠Idowu Akeem Babatunde (Member, University of Ilorin, Kwara State)>>>CONTINUE FULL READING HERE

- Advertisement -
Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply